Modifying My Buck Mark

wpid-9614-DEFAULT-l.jpgI’ve had my Browning Buck Mark Camper for a few years. It was my first pistol, and I adore it. As you may have read a few weeks ago, I’ve been researching Red Dots to add to it in order to join the Pistol League at my club. After much research, I ordered a Buck Mark Reflex Sight.

20130519-103151.jpg

I received the sight quickly but soon discovered I had made a rookie mistake; I would need a Weaver rail to attach it with. The rail came in the mail yesterday, so I got to work on it in the afternoon.

20130519-103903.jpg
The installation went surprisingly easy. All I needed to do was remove the existing sight rail with the Allen key, install the Weaver rail, then install the optic.

20130519-104115.jpg

20130519-104142.jpg

20130519-104213.jpg
I’ll play around with rail placement when I can get it to the range to sight it in. Unfortunately, it’s pouring so it won’t be today.

I’m excited to give it a try, it looks good and I think I’ll be happy with it. Now to practice so I can compete with the boys at the club!

20130519-104518.jpg

3 thoughts on “Modifying My Buck Mark

    • I didn’t want to spend a boatload of money and it kept showing up in my research that others with the same model as my Camper were happy with it. I haven’t shot it yet with the sight on, but dry the balance feels fine.

Leave a Reply

